

THE 8TH SHOWA AND UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII CONFERENCE



KAKA'AKO WATERFRONT CAMPUS UH JASBOM HONOLULU, HAWAII





It is our pleasure to host the 8th Showa and University of Hawaii Conference, continuing the tradition of the late Hideo Namiki, MD in promoting the friendship between physicians in Japan and University of Hawaii, School of Medicine.

We hope the presentations and discussions will promote collaborative endeavors between the various institutions.

Mahalo,



Takashi Fukagai MD Conference Organizer



Robert Carlile MD Conference Organizer



Thomas Namiki MD Conference Organizer

Acknowledgments

We thank the staff of The Department of Pathology, JABSOM, and The Department of Urology, Showa University School of Medicine for hosting the conference.

This meeting is made possible by the generous financial support from Showa University and the excellent contributions from the participants.

THE SHOWA AND UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII CONFERENCE SOCIETY (SUHC)

OBJECTIVES

- 1. To promote research related to urology and genitourinary pathology.
- 2. To provide a venue for urologists and genitourinary pathologists from Japan and Hawaii to meet, share and develop collaborative endeavors.

REGULATIONS

- 1. There are no specific requirements to qualify for membership into the society.
- 2. The Society's board shall consist of a President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Executive Committee.
- 3. The President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Executive Committee shall be elected by members of the Board.

OPERATION OF THE SOCIETY

The conduct of the Society shall be determined at the Board meetings convened by the President.

CONFERENCE

The conference shall be held biannually in Japan and Hawaii.

SUHC SOCIETY

President	Thomas Namiki, MD (Hawaii)
Vice-President	Robert Carlile, MD (Hawaii)
Honorary President	Satoru Izutsu, PhD (Hawaii)
Honorary Members	Hidetoshi Yamanaka MD (Japan)
Secretary	Takashi Fukagai, MD (Japan)
Executive Committee	Danny Takanishi, MD (Hawaii) Mikio Namiki, MD (Japan) Kazuhiro Suzuki, MD (Japan) Katsuki Inoue, MD (Japan) Riruke Maruyama, MD (Japan) John Lederer, MD (Hawaii) Shiro Saito, MD (Japan) Kiyomi Matsumiya (Japan) Masashi Morita (Japan)